Download-Typ & Style
Anonym & Sicher im Netz

The Who - Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1982 (2001)

Release: The Who - Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1982 (2001)

The Who - Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1982 (2001)

The Who - Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1982 (2001).DVD9

For a band that held its farewell tour in 1982, the Who sound far from finished when it comes to exploring the greater passions and sonic possibilities of its old material. Never has that been more evident than in The Who: Live at the Royal Albert Hall, a record of the group's remarkable stand at a charity gig in London late in 2000. Perennial patrons of adolescents, the Who is clearly energized by an emotional attachment to Britain's Teenage Cancer Trust (beneficiary of the fundraiser), a feeling that also sweeps through several well-chosen guests who happen to be spiritual descendants of the band. After a long opening set that includes a scorching "Anyway Anyhow Anywhere," a gorgeous update of "The Kids Are Alright," and a soulful "Bargain," the Who usher in punk violinist Nigel Kennedy to help electrify "Baba O'Riley," the Jam's founder Paul Weller for a lovely, acoustic rendition of "So Sad About Us," and Stereophonics guitarist-vocalist Kelly Jones for a nearly epiphanous "Substitute."

More than just a parade of celebrities paying homage to Townshend and fellow Olympians Roger Daltrey and John Entwistle, the select visitors here challenge the Who to add new colors to old warhorses (Noel Gallagher's psychedelic tinge on "Won't Get Fooled Again") and delicate semiclassics (Eddie Vedder's sympathetic duet with Townshend on "I'm One"). By the end of a robust evening, Daltrey's voice is shot and Townshend looks ready for a shot of vitamins, but anyone who would declare the Who a bunch of worn-out grandpas is spoiling for a Mod-era stomping. This is an essential set for Who loyalists and a wonderful show for everyone else.

Actors: Bryan Adams, John Bundrick, Roger Daltrey, John Entwistle, Noel Gallagher
Directors: Dick Carruthers
Producers: Pierre Lamoureux
Format: Multiple Formats, Anamorphic, Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, NTSC, Widescreen
Language: English (Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo), English (Dolby Digital 5.1), English (DTS 5.1)
Region: Region 1
Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
Number of discs: 2
Studio: Image Entertainment
DVD Release Date: September 25, 2001
Run Time: 144 minutes


CD1 (2:25min)
01. I Can't Explain
02. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
03. Pinball Wizard
04. Relay
05. My Wife
06. The Kids Are Alright
07. Bargain
08. Magic Bus
09. Who Are You
10. Bargain
11. Magic Bus
12. Who Are You
13. Baba O-Riley
14. Drowned
15. Heart To Hang Onto
16. So Sad About Us
17. I'm One
18. Behind Blue Eyes
19. You Better You Bet
20. The Real Me
21. 5:15
22. Won't Get Fooled Again
23. Substitute
24. Let's See Action
25. My Generation
26. See Me, Feel Me

Bonus: CD2 (25min)
Documentary with Roger Daltrey interview (The Teenage Cancert Trust)Rehearsal footage: Sanctuary Studios, Eddie Vedder, Kennedy, Bryan Adams, Paul Weller, Noel Gallagher, Pete and Roger
Backstage footage: "Let's See Action"
Multi-angle version: "Pinball Wizard"


Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Wenn´s Jemand macht gerne :-) von Mir nicht.
    Kappe am 12.09.2014 11:43 Uhr
  • ist es möglich, die Musik-Videos auch in geringerer Qualität unter DDL einzustellen?
    hdre51 am 11.09.2014 20:54 Uhr