Download-Typ & Style
Anonym & Sicher im Netz

V.A. - The Complete Monterey Pop Festival 1967 (2002)

Release: V.A. - The Complete Monterey Pop Festival 1967 (2002)

V.A. - The Complete Monterey Pop Festival 1967 (2002)

V.A. - The Complete Monterey Pop Festival 1967 (2002) 3xDVD9 NTSC

The Monterey Pop Festival ran for three days in June 1967. For most of the five shows, the arena was jammed to bursting with perhaps as many as 10,000 people. The live performances were spectacularly successful. Janis Joplin, who was singing with Big Brother and the Holding Company, pulled out all the stops with a raw, powerful performance that helped establish her as the preeminent female rock singer of her day.

The Who climaxed a brilliant set by smashing their equipment at the conclusion of "My Generation". Jimi Hendrix (in the American debut of the Jimi Hendrix Experience) offered an awesome display of his virtuosity as a guitarist and as a showman, humping his Marshall amplifiers and then setting his Stratocaster ablaze. Another highlight was Ravi Shankar's meditative afternoon of Indian ragas. And then there was Otis Redding, the dynamic soul man turned in what many present believe was the festival's best performance. ABC offered $400,000 for network rights to Pennebaker's film (which was released in theaters after ABC decided it was too far out for the TV audience).

On a beautiful June weekend in 1967, at the height of the Summer of Love, the first and only Monterey International Pop Festival roared forward,
capturing a decade’s spirit and ushering in a new era of rock and roll. Monterey would launch the careers of Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, and Otis Redding,
but they were just a few among a wildly diverse cast that included Simon and Garfunkel, the Mamas and the Papas, the Who, the Byrds, Hugh Masekela,
and the extraordinary Ravi Shankar. With his characteristic vérité style, D. A. Pennebaker captured it all, immortalizing moments that have become legend:
Pete Townshend destroying his guitar; Hendrix burning his. The Criterion Collection is proud to present the most comprehensive document of the Monterey International Pop
Festival ever produced, featuring the films Monterey Pop, Jimi Plays Monterey, and Shake! Otis at Monterey, along with every available complete performance filmed by Pennebaker and his crew.

Actors: Otis Redding, Jimi Hendrix, Ravi Shankar, Country Joe McDonald, Eric Burdon
Format: NTSC
Language: English
Region: All Regions
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Number of Discs: 3
Label: Various
Release date: 2016
Genre: Pop,Rock
Playing time: 320 min


Disc 1: Monterey Pop (2h:05min)
01. Big Brother And The Holding Company - Combination Of The Two
02. Scott McKenzie - Set-Up / San Francisco
03. No Artist - Preparation Continue
04. The Mamas & The Papas - Creeque Alley
05. The Mamas & The Papas - California Dreaming
06. Canned Heat - Rollin' And Tumblin'
07. Simon & Garfunkel - 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
08. Hugh Masekela - Bajabula Bonko (Healing Song)
09. Jefferson Airplane - High Flyin' Bird
10. Jefferson Airplane - Today
11. Big Brother And The Holding Company - Ball And Chain
12. Eric Burdon & The Animals - Paint It Black
13. The Who - My Generation
14. Country Joe And The Fish - Section 43
15. Otis Redding - Shake!
16. Otis Redding - I've Been Loving You Too Long
17. Jimi Hendrix - Wild Thing
18. The Mamas & The Papas - Got A Feelin'
18. Ravi Shankar - Raga Bhimpalasi
20. No Artist - Credits

Disc 2: Jimi Plays Monterey (1h:30min)
01. Jimi Hendrix - Can You See Me?
02. Jimi Hendrix - Purple Haze
03. Jimi Hendrix - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
04. Jimi Hendrix - Monterey
05. Jimi Hendrix - Killing Floor
06. Jimi Hendrix - Foxy Lady
07. Jimi Hendrix - Like A Rolling Stone
08. Jimi Hendrix - Rock Me Baby
09. Jimi Hendrix - Hey Joe
10. Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary
11. Jimi Hendrix - Wild Thing
12. Otis Redding - Shake
13. Otis Redding - Respect
14. Otis Redding - I've Been Loving You Too Long
15. Otis Redding - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
16. Otis Redding - Try A Little Tenderness

Disc 3: The Outtake Performances (1h:52min)
01. The Association - Along Comes Mary
02. Simon & Garfunkel - Homeward Bound
03. Simon & Garfunkel - Sounds Of Silence
04. Country Joe And The Fish - Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine
05. Al Kooper - (I Heard Her Say) Wake Me, Shake Me
06. The Paul Butterfield Blues Band - Driftin' Blues (Video Cut)
07. The Paul Butterfield Blues Band - Driftin' Blues (Full Performance)
08. Quicksilver Messenger Service - All I Ever Wanted To Do (Was Love You)
09. The Electric Flag - Drinkin' Wine
10. The Byrds - Chimes Of Freedom
11. The Byrds - He Was A Friend Of Mine
12. The Byrds - Hey Joe
13. Laura Nyro - Wedding Bell Blues
14. Laura Nyro - Poverty Train
15. Jefferson Airplane - Somebody To Love
16. The Blues Project - The Flute Thing
17. Big Brother And The Holding Company - Combination Of The Two
18. Big Brother And The Holding Company - Combination Of The Two (5.1 Mix)
19. Buffalo Springfield - For What It's Worth
20. The Who - Substitute
21. The Who - Summertime Blues
22. The Who - A Quick One While He's Away
23. The Who - A Quick One While He's Away (5.1 Mix)
24. The Mamas & The Papas - Straight Shooter
25. The Mamas & The Papas - Somebody Groovy
26. The Mamas & The Papas - I Call Your Name
27. The Mamas & The Papas - Monday, Monday
28. The Mamas & The Papas - San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair)
29. The Mamas & The Papas - Dancing In The Street
30. Tiny Tim - King Fo A Day
31. Tiny Tim - Laugh, Clown, Laugh
32. Tiny Tim - May God Be With Our Boys Tonight
33. Tiny Tim - My What A Funny Little World This Is

Video: MPEG-2, NTSC, 8340kbps, 720x480, 4:3, 29,970 fps
Audio: English, DTS Audio 5.1, 755kbps, 48 kHz
Audio: English, AC-3, 2ch, 224kbps, 48 kHz
Audio: English, AC-3, 6ch, 448kbps, 48 kHz
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 5h:20min


Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.

Deine IP-Adresse: .   Dein Standort:
Dein Internetprovider und die Regierung können deine Onlineaktivitäten überwachen!  Werde jetzt anonym mit einem VPN!
Wir empfehlen dir SpyOFF VPN um anonym und sicher zu sein. KOSTENLOS!


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...