Download-Typ & Style

Simon & Garfunkel - The Concert In The Central Park 1981 (2004)

Release: Simon & Garfunkel - The Concert In The Central Park 1981 (2004)

Simon & Garfunkel - The Concert In The Central Park 1981 (2004)

Simon & Garfunkel - The Concert In The Central Park 1981 (2004) DVD5 PAL Untouched

After their spectacular separation in 1970, the legendary duo was reunited for a Reunion concert only eleven years later, followed by a worldwide tour. In September 1981, PAUL SIMON and ART GARFUNKEL gave a jubilant open-air show in a legendary locality - in New York's Central Park. The concert - recording was positioned internationally at chart - top places, the documentation reached a dreamy start - up figures at the first broadcast in the US television show. Now the classic among the live concerts finally appears on DVD.

It was one of the legendary events of the history of music. When Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel reunited for a performance in Central Park on September 19, 1981, their followers were out. From all over the world, they flocked to the green space in the heart of New York to be part of this historic reunion. They were not disappointed: with free entry, around half a million people were able to witness how the folk pop duo ended the "Sound Of Silence" eleven years after the break-up in 1970 and then again played together. And what the visitors were offered for free and outside was a great hour of popular music. It was a good thing that at that time a Cameratamamheld what was happening on the warm evening under the starry sky!

The recording of the open-air event also inspires with a live performance from the best. In front of a giant backdrop, the voices of Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel merge into an inseparable unity, harmonizing as well as ever, as if the separation had never existed. With wonderfully soft timbre they match old hitongs from the common time and pieces from Simons Sololaufbahn. For example, "Still Crazy After All These Years," "Mrs. Robinson," "The Boxers," "Bridgeover Troubled Water," "50 Ways To Leave Your Lover," "Homeward Bound." "Etc. the fans do not have to do without. "The Late Great Johnny Ace," Simon wrote this title just before that in memory of the late John Lennon. So Evergreen ranks at Evergreen, classic classics, so the 86-minute live recording from the first to the last note is a real hit!

Directors: Michael Lindsay-Hogg
Format: Dolby, PAL
Language: English (Dolby Digital 5.1), Unknown (Dolby Digital 5.1), Unknown (Dolby Stereo (Analog))
Subtitles: German, Spanish, French, Italian, English
Region: All Regions
Aspect Ratio: 4:3 - 1.33:1
Number of discs: 1
Studio: Sony Music Entertainment
Release date: 5 July 2004
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 75 min


01. Mrs Robinson
02. Homeward Bound
03. America
04. Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard
05. Scarborough Fair
06. April Come She Will
07. Wake Up Little Susie
08. Still Crazy After All These Years
09. American Tune
10. Late In The Evening
11. Slip Slidin‘ Away
12. A Heart In New York
13. The Late Great Johnny Ace
14. Kodachrome / Maybellene
15. Bridge Over Troubled Water
16. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
17. The Boxer
18. Old Friends
19. Bookends
20. The 59th Street Bridge (Feelin Groovy)
21. The Sound Of Silence
22. Late In The Evening

Video: MPEG-2, PAL, 8340kbps, 720x576, 16:9, 25,000 fps
Audio: English, LPCM, 2ch, 1536kbps, 48 kHz, 16 bits
Audio: English, AC-3, 6ch, 448kbps, 48 kHz
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 1h:15min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...