Download-Typ & Style

Umphrey's - Live at the Riverside - Halloween Weekend (2014)

Release: Umphrey's - Live at the Riverside - Halloween Weekend (2014)

Umphrey's - Live at the Riverside - Halloween Weekend (2014)

Umphrey's - Live at the Riverside - Halloween Weekend (2014) 3xBD25
~ 10.31.2013/11.01-02.2014 TourGigs Collection ~

Umphrey's McGee is an American jam band originally from South Bend, Indiana. Although the band is part of the jam band scene, like Phish and the Grateful Dead (with ever-changing setlists, improvisation, two sets per night, open taping policy, etc.), they are much more influenced musically by progressive rock artists such as King Crimson, Yes, Pink Floyd, Frank Zappa, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, and early Genesis, as well as heavy metal bands such as Iron Maiden and Van Halen. The band also identifies The Police, The Beatles, and Led Zeppelin as primary influences. UM experiments with many musical styles, including rock, metal, funk, jazz, blues, electronic, bluegrass, and folk.

Umphrey's McGee packed Milwaukee's historic Riverside Theater over Halloween weekend 2013. For the sixth year running, the band presented their signature Mash-Up Extravaganza— a unique blend of originals, covers and improv that only Umphrey's can deliver. In keeping with the theme, the band donned multi-character costumes like "Batman and Robin Thicke" and "Silent Bob Seger," as fans in attendance followed suit.
After "Night On Bald Mountain" set the stage on All Hallows' Eve, Umphrey's got down to business with mash-up performances like "Don't Fear The Doves, Snucka" and "Papa Can Change A Blurred Stone." The encore performance of "Electric Avenue To Hell," a blend of classic songs by AC/DC and Eddy Grant, raised the bar for the next two nights.
Night two's performance showcased the band's untethered explosive energy. Look for Brendan & Jake playing guitar behind their heads; Saxophonist Kevin Sinclair's sit-in for a jazz-inflected jam of "Ringo," and "Wappy Sprayberry" as a massive improv vehicle. The third and final night featured a fresh mash-up, as Umphrey's blended three of their own songs for the first time in "Push the Booth Deeper." Highlights include Jake alongside Joel on keys for "Miami Virtue," and a perfectly illuminated and energetic "Bridgeless" encore, drawing the weekend to a spectacular close.

Cast: Umphrey's McGee
Actors: Brendan Bayliss, Jake Cinninger, Joel Cummins, Andy Farag, Kris Myers
Directors: Joe Thomas
Format: Blue-Ray
Language: English
Subtitle: -
Region: All regions
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 3
Date of publication: 2014
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 410 minutes


BD 1: 10.31.2013 (2:44:26)
01. Night on Bald Mountain
02. The Floor
03. Nothing Too Fancy >
04. The Linear >
05. Utopian Fir >
06. Nothing Too Fancy
07. Ocean Billy
08. Don't Fear the Doves, Snucka [1]
09. Puppet String >
10. Glory >
11. Puppet String
12. Hurt Bird Bath
13. 2x2 >
14. Get In The Van
15. Papa Can Change a Blurred Stone [2]
16. Wizard Burial Ground

01. Electric Avenue to Hell [3]

[1] When Doves Cry (Prince) + Pay the Snucka + (Don't Fear) The Reaper (Blue Oyster Cult) mash-up
[2] Papa Was a Rolling Stone (The Temptations) + Blurred Lines (Robin Thicke) + Got to Give It Up (Marvin Gaye) + I Can Change (LCD Soundsystem) mash-up
[3] The Triple wide + Highway to Hell (AC/DC) + Electric Avenue (Eddy Grant) mash-up

BD 2: 11.01.2014 (2:41:20)
01. You Got The Wrong Guy >
02. All In Time
03. Ringo [1] >
04. Kimble
05. Sociable Jimmy
06. 1348 >
07. Hajimemashite
08. The Fussy Dutchman
09. Partyin' Peeps
10. Der Bluten Kat >
11. Final Word >
12. Der Bluten Kat
13. Roundabout
14. Wappy Sprayberry
15. 1348
16. The Final Teen Spirit [2]
17. Phil's Farm

01. Divisions

[1] with Kevin Sinclair on saxophone
[2] debut; The Final Countdown (Europe) + Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana) mash-up

BD 3: 11.02.2014 (2:23:43)
01. Plunger >
02. Much Obliged >
03. Plunger >
04. Higgins >
05. Sweetness >
06. Comma Later
07. No Diablo
08. 40's Theme
09. Preamble >
10. Mantis >
11. Mulche's Odyssey > Mantis
12. Miami Virtue [1] >
13. JaJunk
14. Push The Booth Deeper [2]

01. Bridgeless

[1] with Jake on keys
[2] debut; Booth Love + Deeper + Push the Pig mash-up

Video: MPEG-2 Video / 17900 kbps / 1080p / 23.976 fps / 16:9
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 256 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 384 kbps
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 06h:50min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...