Download-Typ & Style

Umphrey's McGee - Picking Up The Tab - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2012)

Release: Umphrey's McGee - Picking Up The Tab - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2012)

Umphrey's McGee - Picking Up The Tab - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2012)

Umphrey's McGee - Picking Up The Tab - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2012) 2xBD25
~ 12.28-31.2012 TourGigs Collection ~

Umphrey's McGee is an American jam band originally from South Bend, Indiana. Although the band is part of the jam band scene, like Phish and the Grateful Dead (with ever-changing setlists, improvisation, two sets per night, open taping policy, etc.), they are much more influenced musically by progressive rock artists such as King Crimson, Yes, Pink Floyd, Frank Zappa, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, and early Genesis, as well as heavy metal bands such as Iron Maiden and Van Halen. The band also identifies The Police, The Beatles, and Led Zeppelin as primary influences. UM experiments with many musical styles, including rock, metal, funk, jazz, blues, electronic, bluegrass, and folk.

TourGigs is proud to present Picking Up The Tab, the very best cuts from four nights and four massive shows performed by sonic giants Umphrey's McGee.
Eager Umphreaks packed the historic Tabernacle in Atlanta, Georgia as the band showcased their unique mastery of diverse sounds and styles. Arena-grade power rock? Check. Brendan's powerful vocals shine on performances of "Loose Ends" and the beloved classic "Hajimemashite." Sultry smooth jams? Check. Ryan Stasik's bass always brings the heat, and a highlight performance of "Comma Later" comes to life with the lush horn section that is Mad Dog's Filthy Little Secret. Joel rocked every angle on the keys, from the soulful strut of his synth on "White Pickle" to the haunting intro that opens the band's performance of "Mantis."
Speaking of covers, powerhouse drummer Kris Myers set the Tabernacle on fire with his no-holds-barred vocal assault on a fresh cover of Nine Inch Nails' "Wish." As always, Andy brought his elite percussion expertise into the fray. And Jake? Between his expressive acoustic work on "Water" and and his inspired shredding on "Higgins," Jake proved yet again that his technical mastery of all things guitar is peerless. Add in a visually stunning light show courtesy of Jefferson Waful and this five-and-a-half-plus-hour film is nothing short of transcendant. Captured in crystal clear High Definition and presented with immersive 5.1 surround sound, you'll feel like you're there.
It’s going to be a wild ride, so hold on tight. Rage. Rest. Repeat.

Cast: Umphrey's McGee
Actors: Brendan Bayliss, Jake Cinninger, Joel Cummins, Andy Farag, Kris Myers
Directors: Joe Thomas
Format: Blue-Ray
Language: English
Subtitle: -
Region: All regions
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 1
Date of publication: 2012
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 295 minutes


BD 1: (2:21:16)
01. Auf Wiedersehen >
02. Professor Wormbog
03. Phil's Farm >
04. Puppet String >
05. Phil's Farm,
06. Lenny

01. Hangover
02. 1348 >
03. Day Nurse
04. The Linear >
05. Conduit
06. Wish
07. Loose Ends

01. Sweetness >
02. Uncle Wally
03. Bad Poker
04. Water

BD 2: (2:33:07)
01. Preamble >
02. Eright Lights, Big City >
03. Cocaine >
04. Bright Lights, Big City
05. Mantis >
06. Domino Theory
07. In The Kitchen >
08. Cut The Cable >
09. In The Kitchen

01. Leave Me Las Vegas >
02. 40's Theme >
03. Crucial Taunt
04. Hourglass
05. Much Obliged
06. White Pickle >
07. Higgins
08. Hajimemashite
09. Dance Hall Days
10. Comma Later
11. The Triple Wide >
12. Auld Lang Syne >
13. Partyin' Peeps

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 12928 kbps / 1080p / 23.976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 224 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 448 kbps / DN -4dB
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 04h:55min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...