Download-Typ & Style

Umphrey's McGee - The Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO (2013)

Release: Umphrey's McGee - The Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO (2013)

Umphrey's McGee - The Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO (2013)

Umphrey's McGee - The Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO (2013) 3xBD25
~ 12.28,29,31.2013 TourGigs Collection ~

Umphrey's McGee is an American jam band originally from South Bend, Indiana. Although the band is part of the jam band scene, like Phish and the Grateful Dead (with ever-changing setlists, improvisation, two sets per night, open taping policy, etc.), they are much more influenced musically by progressive rock artists such as King Crimson, Yes, Pink Floyd, Frank Zappa, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, and early Genesis, as well as heavy metal bands such as Iron Maiden and Van Halen. The band also identifies The Police, The Beatles, and Led Zeppelin as primary influences. UM experiments with many musical styles, including rock, metal, funk, jazz, blues, electronic, bluegrass, and folk.

BD 1: 12.28.2013
Umphrey's McGee returned to Colorado for a highly-anticipated three-night run at the Fillmore Auditorium. Wasting no time, the band took the stage to Beethoven's "5th Symphony" which set an energetic, funk-focused groove for night one. Highlights in the first set include "Out of Order" into "Partyin' Peeps," along with Jake Cinninger's keyboard cameo with Joel Cummins on "Deeper." Set two brought fans "The Bottom Half," featuring a lyrical stew by Brendan Bayliss that was followed by a cover of the classic "Rock The Casbah." The segue grew into a drum solo, which found both Cinninger and Andy Farag collaborating on the percussion rig. Later, look for Brendan Bayliss utilizing a bottle of wine as a guitar slide during "Mullet (Over)." Needless to say, the band was having fun as the night came to an end with a soulful performance of "Believe the Lie."

BD2: 12.29.2013
On night two, the band kicked things off with the aptly titled "Flamethrower" before segueing into a "Mulche's Odyssey," dominated by Cinninger on the fire and brimstone. "Miami Virtue" cooled things off a bit as Ryan Stasik dropped a smooth bass line, which, synced with the keyboard handiwork of Cummins, got both the band and crowd into a steady head bob. On the heels of a hefty "Plunger” sandwich, "Dump City" set up a second set that won't soon be forgotten. The great saxophonist Joshua Redman joined the band for all of set two, making this one a rare gem in the UM catalog. Monster song after monster song interspersed with high energy improv made this one of the band's favorite sets of the year. This one delivers.

BD 3: 12.31.2013
Set one of New Year's Eve proper features a range of Umphrey's tunes: look for massive improv vehicle "Ocean Billy," prog-monster "Wizard Burial Ground," and the debut of dance-anthem "Bad Friday," which featured the return of Mad Dog’s Filthy Little Secret and Jeff Coffin. The horns resurfaced and joined the band for much of set two, including a "40's Theme", "Booth Love," and the debut of the Phil Collins hit "Sussudio."
As the NYE run nears, the question always circles amongst fans, "What will the band play for the ball drop?" 2013's "Hurt Bird Bath" did not disappoint as the energy mounted to a pinnacle at midnight . Keeping with tradition, midnight brought a heartfelt but rocking rendition of "Auld Lang Syne," complete with confetti and fantastic balloon drop. Appropriately, "Hit It and Quit It" by Funakdelic was the first song played in 2014, all setting up for the grand finale encore, "Resolution." Another fantastic New Years Run is in the books!

Cast: Umphrey's McGee
Actors: Brendan Bayliss, Jake Cinninger, Joel Cummins, Andy Farag, Kris Myers
Directors: Joe Thomas
Format: Blue-Ray
Language: English
Subtitle: -
Region: All regions
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 3
Date of publication: 2013
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 526 minutes


BD 1: (2:41:37)
01. JaJunk >
02. Roulette
03. Out Of Order >
04. Partyin' Peeps
05. Sociable Jimmy
06. Crucial Taunt
07. Deeper[1] >
08. JaJunk

01. The Triple Wide
02. 2nd Self >
03. The Bottom Half
04. Rock the Casbah
05. Drums[2] >
06. Conduit
07. Mullet (Over) >
08. Much Obliged

01. Believe the Lie

BD2: (2:29:54)
01. Flamethrower >
02. Mulche's Odyssey
03. Miami Virtue >
04. Plunger >
05. Day Nurse
06. No Comment >
07. Plunger
08. Nemo >
09. Dear Lord >
10. Nemo
11. Dump City[1]

01. Der Bluten Kat[2] >
02. Amble On[2] >
03. Der Bluten Kat[3]
04. Wife Soup[2]
05. Ringo[2]

01. 1348[2]

[1] with Ivan Neville on keys
[2] with Joshua Redman on saxophone
[3] with Joshua Redman on saxophone and Jaden Carlson on guitar

BD3: (3:35:39)
01. Le Blitz >
02. Phil's Farm >
03. Ocean Billy
04. Mail Package
05. Wizard Burial
06. Bad Friday[1]

01. 40's Theme[1]
02. 13 Days[1]
03. Twilight Zone
04. Pay The Snucka
05. Utopian Fir >
06. Booth Love[1]
07. No Diablo[1]
08. Sussudio[1]

01. Hurt Bird Bath[l] >
02. Auld Lang Syne[1]
03. Hit It and Quit It[l]
04. Wappy Sprayberry >
05. Miss Tinkle's Overture
06. Bridgeless[1] >
07. Things Can Only Get Better[1]
08. Bridgeless[1]

01. Resolution[1] >
02. Funky Stuff[1]

[1] with Mad Dog's Filthy Little Secret horns & Jeff Coffin

Video: MPEG-2 Video / 19444 kbps / 1080p / 23.976 fps / 16:9
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 256 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 384 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 08h:46min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...