Download-Typ & Style

Umphrey's McGee - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2014)

Release: Umphrey's McGee - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2014)

Umphrey's McGee - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2014)

Umphrey's McGee - The Tabernacle Atlanta GA (2014) 4xBD25
~ 12.28-31.2012 TourGigs Collection ~

Umphrey's McGee is an American jam band originally from South Bend, Indiana. Although the band is part of the jam band scene, like Phish and the Grateful Dead (with ever-changing setlists, improvisation, two sets per night, open taping policy, etc.), they are much more influenced musically by progressive rock artists such as King Crimson, Yes, Pink Floyd, Frank Zappa, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, and early Genesis, as well as heavy metal bands such as Iron Maiden and Van Halen. The band also identifies The Police, The Beatles, and Led Zeppelin as primary influences. UM experiments with many musical styles, including rock, metal, funk, jazz, blues, electronic, bluegrass, and folk.

Umphrey's McGee headed to Atlanta for their first ever four-night New Year’s celebration at the legendary Tabernacle. Fans lined up around the block and sported "Umph Love" stickers as the excitement rose to a fever pitch. The band started their New Year’s run with the debut of "Auf Wiedersehen" before dropping into the UM classic "Professor Wormbog." Arms were celebrating in unison as the band dominated the venue from the organ pipes to the depths of the upper balcony. The second set opened with a gritty rendition of "Phil's Farm" containing a monstrous Jimmy Stewart, the name of the band’s famous improvised performances. As a standalone, this show is incredible. The fact that this was only the first of a four-night s something else entirely! Rage. Rest. Repeat.

Umphrey's McGee took the stage of The Tabernacle in Atlanta, Georgia for the second night of their New Year's run and treated their fans to yet another live debut, playing "Drink My Drank" to eager fans' satisfaction. The entire first set was on fire, but the beginning of set two gives you a way to see Umphrey's like never before. Each member of the band is sporting a GoPro camera. You'll get a close up view of shredding guitar solos via Brendan and Jake's cameras. You'll get bass slapping and head-banging via Stasik's head mounted GoPro. There's a combination of spacey and beautiful keyboard licks you'll see from the "JoelPro," and you'll witness the heart of Umphrey's McGee beat through the chest-mounted cams worn by Andy and Kris as they power through "1348" and "Day Nurse." What do you say Umphreaks, are you ready to join the band on stage?

By night three of their four-night New Year's run, Umphrey's McGee had already blown the roof off Atlanta's Tabernacle Theater, leaving fans wondering how they could go any further. In the tradition of Umphrey's McGee however, they took everything up to the next level. Intense performances of "Depth Charge" and "JaJunk" had the venue pulsating. The band, the massive lighting by Waful, and the ecstatic fans were in perfect unison from shredding rock to ethereal jams, never skipping a beat. The set two opener that rolled from "Bright Lights, Big City" into "Cocaine" and back to "Bright Lights" is a one for the record books. The band was joined by saxophonist Jeff Coffin for an incredible "Night Nurse." During the "In The Kitchen" encore, in anticipation of one more enormous night, Brendan changed the lyrics to ask the crowd if they’d "all come back tomorrow?" The roar of applause was his answer.

Umphrey's McGee capped out their four-night run in Atlanta's famous Tabernacle with an incredible three-set New Year’s Eve show. In set one, Joel and Jake effortlessly nailed the piano and guitar sections of Allman Brothers classic "Jessica." "Hajimemeshite" was dedicated to a fan who flew all the way from Japan for the New Year's run, illustrating that the fans will pull out all the stops to catch a stand out performance by Umphrey’s. Stasik dedicated the cover of a personal favorite, Wang Chung’s hit "Dance Hall Days," to his wife Mary Welch. Mad Dog's Filthy Little Secret horn section added a rich, full sound to the band throughout the night and Waful's gyroscopic lighting illuminated the venue's famous pipe organ. Umphrey’s McGee rang in the new year with "Auld Lang Syne" and invited wives and family members on stage to share this momentous occasion with friends and fans alike. The blowout show received rave reviews instantly, with fans swearing the band has never been tighter and their performances have never been better. Umphrey's McGee truly set the stage for an incredible 2013!

Cast: Umphrey's McGee
Actors: Brendan Bayliss, Jake Cinninger, Joel Cummins, Andy Farag, Kris Myers
Directors: Joe Thomas
Format: Blue-Ray
Language: English
Subtitle: -
Region: All regions
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 4
Date of publication: 2014
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 660 minutes


BD 1: December 28, 2012 (2:43:34)
Set 1:
01. Auf Wiedersehen >
02. Professor Wormbog >
03. Cemetery Walk
04. Slacker
05. Eat
06. Miami Virtue >
07. Walletsworth >
08. Cemetery Walk II

Set 2:
01. Phil's Farm >
02. Puppet String >
03. Phil's Farm
04. Deeper >
05. The Floor
06. Lenny
07. Plunger >
08. Resolution >
09. Hollywood Nights

01. Prowler >
02. Puppet String

BD 2: December 29, 2012 (2:38:28)
Set 1:
01. Drink My Drank >
02. Der Bluten Kat >
03. Kula >
04. Hangover >
05. Loose Ends >
06. Der Bluten Kat
07. Example 1

Set 2:
01. 1348 >
02. Day Nurse >
03. Syncopated Strangers
04. The Linear >
05. Conduit
06. Wish
07. August >
08. 1348

01. Divisions

BD 3: December 30, 2012 (2:27:35)
Set 1:
01. Depth Charge >
02. JaJunk >
03. Roulette
04. Sociable Jimmy >
05. Sweetness >
06. Uncle Wally
07. Bad Poker
08. Water

Set 2:
01. Preamble >
02. Bright Lights, Big City >
03. Cocaine >
04. Bright Lights, Big City
05. Mantis >
06. Domino Theory
07. Nemo >
08. Kabump >
09. Nemo
10. Night Nurse >
11. Mantis

01. In The Kitchen >
02. Cut the Cable >
03. In The Kitchen

Photo slideshow

BD 4: December 31, 2012 (3:18:53)
Set 1:
01. Leave Me Las Vegas >
02. 40's Theme
03. Crucial Taunt
04. 2x2
05. Mail Package
06. Jessica
07. Ringo >
08. JaJunk

Set 2:
01. Hourglass
02. Much Obliged
03. White Pickle >
04. Higgins
05. Hajimemashite
06. Dance Hall Days
07. Comma Later

Set 3:
01. The Triple Wide >
02. Auld Lang Syne
03. Partyin' Peeps
04. Glory >
05. Mulche's Odyssey
06. Gulf Stream
07. Andy's Last Beer
08. Wife Soup

01. Women Wine and Song

Photo slideshow

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 12965 kbps / 1080p / 23.976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 224 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 448 kbps / DN -4dB
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 11h:00min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...