Download-Typ & Style

David Gilmour - Live at Pompeii Deluxe Edition (2017)

Release: David Gilmour - Live at Pompeii Deluxe Edition (2017)

David Gilmour - Live at Pompeii Deluxe Edition (2017)

David Gilmour - Live at Pompeii Deluxe Edition (2017) 2xBD50

Two years ago, Pink Floyd legend David Gilmour embarked on a concert tour that took him to select historical locations around the world. As part of this tour, he gave a concert at the Amphitheater in Pompeii in 2016, it was the first live performance in public since the gladiatorial fights of 79 AD. For the 71-year-old Briton, it was the triumphant return to that city where In 1971 Adrian Maben's legendary concert film Pink Floyd Live At Pompeii was written. In ancient Rome, the Pompeii amphitheater was known as the Spectaculum. Gilmour is now working with his longtime partner and maestro of colors to bring the spectacle back to the Spectaculum. On July 7 and 8, David Gilmour played these two sensational shows in the shadow of Vesuvius, 45 years after his first appearance in the southern Italian city for Pink Floyd Live at Pompeii. These were the first rock concerts in the ancient Roman theater, which was built ninety years before Christ and was buried under ashes 169 years later at the eruption of Mount Vesuvius. It's a magical place and coming back here to see the stage and the arena was just overwhelming, he explains, it's a place of ghosts ... The concert film David Gilmour Live at Pompeii was directed by Gavin Elder in 4K filmed and includes highlights from both shows. The concert is an audiovisual experience, including a huge circular cyclorama screen, laser, pyrotechnics and fantastic performances by the Allstar band. The film features songs from the legendary musician's entire career, including the title songs of his two most recent number one solo albums Rattle That Lock and On An Island. In addition, tracklisting includes other solo pieces and Pink Floyd classics such as Wish You Were Here, Comfortably Numb and One Of These Days. The latter song is the only one that was played by the band in 1971. In both concerts, Gilmour performed great versions of The Great Gig In The Sky from The Dark Side Of The Moon, which he rarely plays in solo concerts.

Actor: David Gilmour
Format: PAL, Blu-ray
Language: English (Dolby Digital 5.1), English (DTS 5.1), English (PCM Stereo)
Subtitles: Mandarin, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Polish, Cantonese
Region: All regions
Aspect Ratio: 16: 9 - 1.77: 1
Number of discs: 2
Studio: Sony Music Entertainment Germany
Release date: September 29, 2017
Production year: 2017
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 305 minutes


BD1: 02:39:41
Part 1
01. 5 A.M. 3.54
02. Rattle That Lock 4.40
03. Faces Of Stone 6.01
04. What Do You Want From Me 4.34
05. The Blue 6.30
06. The Great Gig In The Sky 6.01
07. A Boat Lies Waiting 4.55
08. Wish You Were Here 5.18
09. Money 8.12
10. In Any Tongue 8.02
11. High Hopes 9.58

Part 2
12. One Of These Days 6.35
13. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 12.37
14. Fat Old Sun 5.58
15. Coming Back To Life 7.16
16. On An Island 7.08
17. Today 6.34
18. Sorrow 10.49
19. Run Like Hell 7.15
20. Time / Breathe (In The Air) (reprise) 6.45
21. Comfortably Numb 9.41

- Pompeii Then And Now Doc 7.17

BD2: 03:17:06
South America December 2015
01. Astronomy Domine 5.14
02. Us And Them 7.51
03. Today 6.53
04. Time / Breathe (In The Air) (reprise) 6.41
05. Comfortably Numb (Jon Carin – vocal) 9.00

Wroclaw, Poland June 2016 – with Orchestra
06. 5 A.M. 3.01
07. Rattle That Lock 5.25
08. Dancing Right In Front Of Me 6.18
09. The Girl In The Yellow Dress (with Leszek Mo?d?er) 7.08
10. In Any Tongue 7.56

- Gavin Elder: Europe 2015 12.45
- Gavin Elder: South America 2015 15.00
- Gavin Elder: North America 2016 15.25
- Gavin Elder: Europe 2016 17.00
- BBC documentary ‘David Gilmour: Wider Horizons’ 72.00

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 22673 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / LPCM Audio / 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit
Audio: English / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 96 kHz / 6917 kbps / 24-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)
Subtitle: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese, Polish, Chinese
Playtime: 05h:56min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...