Download-Typ & Style

Neal Morse - Morsefest 2015 (2017)

Release: Neal Morse - Morsefest 2015 (2017)

Neal Morse - Morsefest 2015 (2017)

Neal Morse - Morsefest 2015 (2017) 2xBD25
George Fest - A Night to Celebrate the Music of George Harrison

"It's a grand experiment", that would be the right headline, if Neal Morse had debuted in 2015 with his "Morsefest!". In fact, he did so in 2014 to a similar extent and with a similar effort. But of course, a sequel is always best when she is careful not to do the same again. And that's why the new live document of the NEAL MORSE BAND, which is available here, features the full-length albums "?" And "Sola Scriptura", with no less than 38 live musicians in attendance. So it would certainly not be an exaggeration to speak of a prog orchestra. And yet, the "Morsefest! 2015 "fortunately arrested on the bottom of the facts.
Accustomed epochal live entertainment by Neal Morse

And like the "Morsefest! 2014 ", the 2015 edition also fills two evenings. Over five hours will eventually be digested, which has fortunately been pleasant considering the music provided here. Both albums have been arranged according to the current lineup of the NEAL MORSE BAND and the present live musicians and fit seamlessly into the new sound of the band. In addition, there are also other delicacies from the career of Mr. Morse to hear, say: SPOCK'S BEARD and TRANSATLANTIC, as well as tracks such as the classic "MacArthur Park" by Jimmy Webb, which has apparently longed for Mike Portnoy in the form of a Morse interpretation ,

And speaking of Mike Portnoy: The drummer, who has long been with Morse, often raises his voice in the intermissions. There is nothing wrong with that, only sometimes he jokes Neal Morse into his Segways. That should probably come across as witty and dynamic, but more like the one kid from school who always wanted to play the class clown in order to get attention. At least the dynamic beaming Morse provides but in abundance, which compensates for these small, involuntarily disturbing moments of Mr. Portnoy again.

Pretty much all present musicians and guests present themselves in top form. Sound and camera work are also first cream. And the bonus material contains, like its predecessor, interesting to funny outtakes on the other side of the stage, keyword: "Prog-Jeopardy". The visual effects here and there, especially in the songs of "Sola Scriptura", can be a little irritating. And of course you have to like the music of Mr. Morse or at least have nothing against Eufonic Pop / Prog Rock that is filled with the Holy Spirit. That neither ax-waving berserkers rumble across the stage nor aliens are slaughtering humanity should be clear. For those interested, there is once again the NEAL MORSE full-service, of high quality and equipped with the special charm of the American.

Cast: Neal Morse - lead vocals, guitar, keyboards; Mike Portnoy - drums, backing vocals; Randy George - bass, vocals; Bill Hubauer - keyboards, violin, sax, vocals; Eric Gillettte - guitar, keyboards, percussion, vocals; With: 4-piece horn section, 6-member female background vocal section, violin and cello, full orchestra percussion with timpani and chimes, dancers, special guests
Format: Blue-Ray
Language: English
Subtitle: -
Region: All regions
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 2
Label: Radiant Records / Metal Blade Records
Date of publication: 2017
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 351 minutes


BD1: 02:26:14 Friday Night - ? Live And More:
01. Intro
02. The Call
03. The Grand Experiment
04. Go The Way You Go
05. MacArthur Park
06. A Whole Nother Trip
07. New Jerusalem
08. Question Mark Intro
09. Temple Of The Living God
10. Another World
11. The Outsider
12. Sweet Elation
13. In The Fire
14. Solid As The Sun
15. The Glory Of The Lord
16. Outside Looking In
17. 12
18. Entrance
19. Inside His Presence
20. The Temple Of The Living God Reprise

BD2: 03:25:11 Saturday Night - Sola Scriptura Live And More:
01. Intro
02. The Door
03. The Conflict
04. Heaven in My Heart
05. The Conclusion
06. Waterfall
07. At the End of the Day
08. Wind At My Back
09. Whirlwind Medley
10. Thank Yous

Bonus Material:
11. Behind The Scenes Documentary
12. Prog Jeopardy

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 19999 kbps / 1080i / 29,970 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 256 kbps
Subtitle: -
Playtime: 05h:51min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...