Download-Typ & Style

Elvis - That's the Way It Is 1970 Special Edition (2014)

Release: Elvis - That's the Way It Is 1970 Special Edition (2014)

Elvis - That's the Way It Is 1970 Special Edition (2014)

Elvis - That's the Way It Is 1970 Special Edition (2014) BD25

Elvis is the title of a film documentary about a concert series given by Elvis Presley in Las Vegas in August 1970.
The film is divided into two parts. In the first part, the film gives half an hour of insight into the rehearsals, first in Los Angeles, then in Las Vegas. Afterwards, songs from the first six concerts of the Las Vegas guest performance will be shown for an hour. The mood of the rehearsals seems to have been relaxed and Presley was visibly happy to make music again. He wears normal time-typical clothing and un-haired hair.

Presley seems to be at the peak of his artistic career as a live entertainer. He presents old and new songs, ranging from early rock 'n' roll hits to worn ballads. The songs are played faster than they were recorded in the studio, and Presley shows the typical stage show with circular hips and karate inserts.

Time and again, the audience is shown, in which many celebrities, including Cary Grant (in his last movie appearance), sat Sammy Davis Jr. and George Hamilton. Especially the ecstatic reaction of the female audience shows that Presley, despite the years in Hollywood, in which he gave no concerts, had lost none of its impact on the live audience.

Description: The chronicle of the "Summer Festival of Elvis Presley" in August 1970 in Las Vegas.
The material was restored from the original negatives and was first shown on the cable television channel "Turner Classic Movies" 19.01.2001
The film includes fragments of rehearsals in the MGM studios, in the main concert hall of the International Hotel (Las Vegas), more than 30 tracks of live performances

Actors: Elvis Presley
Directors: Denis Sanders
Format: Multiple Formats, Blu-ray, NTSC, Special Edition, Widescreen
Language: English
Region: Region A/1 (Read more about DVD/Blu-ray formats.)
Number of discs: 1
Studio: WarnerBrothers
DVD Release Date: August 12, 2014
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 159 minutes


01. Mystery Train/Tiger Man (credits)
02. Next Step Is Love
03. Bridge Over Troubled Water
04. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
05. That's All Right
06. How The Web Was Woven
07. Little Sister/Get Back
08. Words
09. My Baby Left Me
10. Crying Time
11. Love Me
12. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
13. Twenty Days And Twenty Nights
14. Bridge Over Troubled Water
15. Cattle Call
16. Chime Bells
17. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
18. Words
19. Mary In The Morning
20. That's All Right
21. I Got A Woman
22. Hound Dog
23. Heartbreak Hotel
24. Love Me Tender
25. I Can't Stop Loving You
26. Just Pretend
27. The Wonder Of You
28. In The Ghetto
29. Patch It Up
30. You've Lost That Loving Feeling
31. Polk Salad Annie
32. One Night
33. Don't Be Cruel
34. Blue Suede Shoes
35. All Shook Up
36. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
37. Suspicious Minds
38. Can't Help Falling In Love

• Patch It Up: The Reconstruction of Elvis: That's the Way It Is (480i; 1.33:1; 9:13): In this short featurette, producer Rick Schmidlin describes the process of re-editing the film, and members of Elvis' band share their reactions at seeing and hearing the new footage and their recollections of working with their former boss.
• Outtakes (480i; 2.40:1): These same outtakes also appear on the DVD containing the 1970 version of the film.
You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (2:35)
Eating Sequence (1:32)
Cattle Call, Baby Let's Play House and Don't (4:18)
Farther Along (1:14)
Oh, Happy Day (3:48)
Just Can't Help Believin' (4:37)
Walk a Mile in My Shoes (2:39)
I've Lost You (3:50)
Sweet Caroline (2:45)
Little Sister (2:59)
Stranger in the Crowd (3:56)
After Show Party (1:20)
• Theatrical Trailer (480i; 1.78:1, enhanced; 2:10): "Elvis! In person! As he is!"

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 20954 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 3953 kbps / 24-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps / DN -4dB / Dolby Surround
Audio: Spanish / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps / DN -4dB
Audio: Portuguese / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps / DN -4dB
Subtitle: German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese
Playtime: 02h:39min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...