Download-Typ & Style

Jeff Beck - Performing This Week... Live at Ronnie Scott's (2009)

Release: Jeff Beck - Performing This Week... Live at Ronnie Scott's (2009)

Jeff Beck - Performing This Week... Live at Ronnie Scott's (2009)

Jeff Beck - Performing This Week... Live at Ronnie Scott's (2009) BD50

Rock guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck dazzles the crowd at celebrated London jazz club Ronnie Scott's with an extended set that includes hits such as "Beck's Bolero" and "'Cause We've Ended as Lovers." The former Yardbird proves he's still got the chops on other tunes including "Blast from the East," "Eternity's Breath," "People Get Ready" (with vocalist Joss Stone), "You Need Love" (with fellow Yardbird Eric Clapton) and more.
Recorded and mixed by Alan Branch, mastered by Dick Beetham at 360 Mastering, London and approved by Jeff Beck himself, the Blu-ray transfer looks good. Indeed, it is fairly easy to tell that this is a recent recording as contrast, clarity and detail are notably consistent. Furthermore, motion-judder is not an issue of concern either, though due to the manner in which the concert was recorded, it is definitely noticeable. This being said, the actual concert is recorded in a manner allowing the viewer to see the stage as well as the audience from a number of different angles. The producers have also done a very good job capturing its rather intimate atmosphere – the subdued lighting, the overhead shots of the audience listening to Jeff Beck's solos, even the occasional cheers, are all well blended together. Finally, the Blu-ray transfer does not reveal any image deteriorations that I could spot.

Actors: Jeff Beck
Format: Multiple Formats, Blu-ray, Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, NTSC
Language: English
Region: Region A/1 (Read more about DVD/Blu-ray formats.)
Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
Number of discs: 1
Studio: Eagle Rock Ent
DVD Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Rock
Playing time: 175 minutes


Performing This Week... Live at Ronnie Scott's
01. Beck's Bolero
02. Eternity's Breath
03. Stratus
04. Cause We've Ended As Lovers
05. Behind The Veil
06. You Never Know
07. Nadia
08. Blast From The East
09. Led Boots
10. Angel (Footsteps)
11. People Get Ready - with JOSS STONE
12. Scatterbrain
13. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues
14. Space Boogie
15. Blanket - with IMOGEN HEAP
16. Big Block
17. A Day In The Life
18. Little Brown Bird - with ERIC CLAPTON
19. You Need Love - with ERIC CLAPTON
20. Rollin' And Tumblin' - with IMOGEN HEAP
21. Where Were You

Rockabilly Set With The Big Town Playboys
01. Race With The Devil
02. Crazy Legs
03. Train Kept A Rollin'
04. My Baby Left Me
05. Matchbox
06. Baby Blue
07. Honky Tonk.

Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 28537 kbps / 1080i / 29,970 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / LPCM Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 1536 kbps / 16-bit
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 448 kbps / DN -4dB
Audio: English / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 2840 kbps / 16-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 16-bit)
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps / DN -4dB
Subtitle: English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese
Playtime: 2h:55min



Für diese Downloadart benötigst du die Software eMule oder einen vergleichbaren P2P-Client.


Du musst dich einloggen, um Kommentare schreiben zu können. Falls du noch keine Anmeldung hast, kannst du dich hier registieren.
  • Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden...